PDA

View Full Version : Help me understand Execute spam

Kyleb
09-02-2007, 11:05 PM
Everyone keeps telling me I should have imp execute over imp Intercept. I don't understand execute spam, I do poor damage with it unless I have an abundance of rage, I fell if I have an abundance of rage I've probably not dumped it right somewhere.

Is the tooltip correct? If 11 rage imp'd directly translates to 925 +11*21(1156) damage it seems so very crappy. I think I could do better with a slam or anything else. It seems that your weapon is completely ignored from the tip, is that wrong? If it's not it seems to me that execute gets worse the better your weapon and gear(there would be more dmg per rage from something else than a set amount of dmg/rage) I'm really new to war so any enlightenment on Execute would be appreciated.

Mozman
09-02-2007, 11:39 PM
yes you do as much damage when executing with the green sword of dagginess as you do with Illidan's ball breaker..

the reason imp execute (or execute) is better is you get more bang for your rage buck simply using it whenever its up (10 rage) than waiting till you have a full rage bar and executing - yes the latter will give you a big figure but not nearly as much as the former will using 10 x executes..

imp execute comes into its own when using it with recklessness - I will do almost as much damage using rexecute and executing the last 19% of the boss as I do for 80% using bloodthirst.. If I'm dead, the boss is near 20% and an enrage timer is in play, I will get a res before anyone else ;)

When I was 33/28 arms/bloodfrenzy I would swap to DW when executing to feed the rage needed. With at least a fast offhand you can pretty much execute every global cooldown